Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Rodden

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jake Rodden

4.5 out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nick

Nick

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I are extremely busy. With that we need quick communication along with “to the point” info. Jake does both. We really really appreciate the service we get from Jake. Thank you Jake for having our back."
Profile photo of Ballard Mattingly

Ballard Mattingly

June 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"This guy is very unresponsive. We always have to call multiple times"
Profile photo of T C-A

T C-A

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Forever helpful with everything I've needed, always quick to respond."
Profile photo of charles creteau

charles creteau

April 22, 2022

2  out of  5
"I began using Jake rodden State Farm in 2016 and insured my house and multiple vehicles. In 2016 we insured my wife's parents Van after their death with the expectation that the insurance on the Van would only be For one month As we were selling the vehicle. Soon after selling the vehicle we found out that not only did they continue to charge us, But we lost over a $100 of our money as as result of their mistake. Repeated calls in the summer of 2016 led to us not getting our phone calls answered after the 3rd week of calls (initially tjey did respond but later stopped taki g them). At 1 point after calling and getting a voicemail, I called on my work phone and Jake rodden Answered immediately showing me that he was screening phone calls and did not want to take my phone call (probably because i was calling multiple times a week without a call back and he was sick of dealing with me.) We stuck with him out of obligation through years years and after leaving a one star review I revised it to 2 stars for fairness. In January of 2022 I left a 1 star review. Soon after Jake called me at work urging me to change my 1 star review. I told himni was busy and not interested in talking. Later when I tried to cancel all my insurence with him due to a separation with my wife and selling our house, he insisted to call me again after we made the formal request. He left me a message asking again about my 1 star review (had nothing to do with our request to stop all insurence. In order to not get into any debate about the issues from 2016, I chose the path of least resistance and asked my wife to make the call... odley enough, it was done in minutes for her... I did not find how he operated ethical, I found he cost us over $100 in 2016, he seems more interested in reviews then customer service and dodges calls (like in the summer of 2016) when he knows you are calling about an issue that in the end costed us a lot of money. This is why he gets a 2 star review (changed from 1 star for fairness)."
Profile photo of Ryan McCarthy

Ryan McCarthy

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake has provided insurance and amazing customer service for both my personal and business needs. Highly recommend Jake for your vehicle, home and life insurance needs."
Profile photo of Justin Boynton

Justin Boynton

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake is a friend, but is also my insurance agent for my rental and my kids life insurance. He provides great service that is super responsive and is always looking to help his customers save money!"
Profile photo of Morgan Rowell

Morgan Rowell

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake was quick to respond to all my inquiries and was very informative."
Profile photo of Paul Stanley

Paul Stanley

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake and his team are great! best insurance agency in the seacoast"
Profile photo of Dave (RedRacer74)

Dave (RedRacer74)

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jake is excellent, I've been a client of his for years! Never been disappointed, but thankfully never needed his services for my car *knock on wood*"
Profile photo of Aryn Wintle

Aryn Wintle

January 29, 2020

3  out of  5
"I’ve used jake rodden for all my insurance (home, 6 cars, camper, etc) for 10 years. Used to have excellent service, but the past year, you can’t get anyone on the phone and there are constant administrative mistakes, resulting in “accidentally” cancelled policies, mistaken charges and “forgetting” discounts like multi policy holder etc. I recommend finding another agent."
Profile photo of Michael Bashaw

Michael Bashaw

March 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great Experience provided exceptional consultation during our search for homeowners insurance. Very satisfied and highly recommended."
Profile photo of Eoin Breen

Eoin Breen

October 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"What are you wearing, Jake from State Farm?"