Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ron Bolduc

Ron Bolduc

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Bolduc
"I was initially contacted by Matt Penney from the Jake Rodden-State Farm Insurance Agency inquiring as to whether I would like to get a quote on both my home and auto insurance. I agreed to take a look at what State Farm had to offer, and I'm very pleased with the results: saving me significant money versus what I had paid with Farmer's Insurance. The entire transaction was painless, transparent and very efficient. I would strongly encourage anyone who might be disgruntled with the cost of your current policy to give Matt a call at the Jake Rodden Agency!"
Profile photo of Catherine Goodwin

Catherine Goodwin

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Goodwin
"Quick response time. Very helpful! Saved us $2000 annually on home and auto!"
Profile photo of Sori Secret

Sori Secret

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sori Secret
"Ok I called his office cause the office I use was closed. He was EXTREMELY helpful even gave me ways to save money and the best ways to make my move to another state easier with Allstate. He was friendly and even though it was close to closing time didn’t rush me. Seriously Jake is great and if I was staying in this state he would be my family’s agent For sure!"
Profile photo of Megan Zotara

Megan Zotara

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Zotara
"January 2024 Update - I wanted to also send a shoutout to Matt who works in Jake's State Farm office here in Eliot. Had to work with him this morning and he has been with Jake for many years and he is just awesome. He is considerate and very professional young man who knows the business and seems to care. I am forever glad when I call their office and Matt answers the phone. In a world where people come and go so often and don't stay places very long it is nice to see people like Matt being loyal and learning the industry so he can help us. Just another cheers to Jake's office here in Eliot! I have worked with Jake and his team at State Farm for more years than I think I can remember and I have all my cars and my home insured with him. Jake has always taken the business he is in very seriously and he wants to give you the best options out there. He will never sell you something you don't need but will make sure you have what you do need. Whenever we have needed him he has been there and if you are local to the seacoast he is right here front & center and his door is always open. So as my family continues to take new paths in life we will always go to Jake for our insurance needs and trust him wholeheartedly. Definite customer for life."
Profile photo of JoeBG Massey

JoeBG Massey

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JoeBG Massey
"Everyone at the Rodden Agency has always been really helpful and handles my questions quickly!"
Profile photo of Robin Marouthis

Robin Marouthis

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Marouthis
"Great service always ! Matt and Tabitha do a great job always !"
Profile photo of Wendy Perry

Wendy Perry

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wendy Perry
"Jake was able to lower my homeowner’s and auto insurance premiums by substantial amounts while also increasing my coverage! Thank you, Jake from State Farm!"
Profile photo of Brianna Klein

Brianna Klein

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brianna Klein
"Jake was amazing! Saved me so much money $$ on my policy and I am SO thrilled to have switched companies! 10/10 would recommend!"
Profile photo of Lindsay Werner

Lindsay Werner

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Werner
"Jake is the best!"
Profile photo of William Hendrick

William Hendrick

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Hendrick
"My wife and I were searching for a insurance options for our home and personal vehicles. I met Jake via work and I decided to ask him for quotes. Jake took time to explain our options and listened to our specific needs. I am very busy running a business and raising a family. Jake noticed and offered flexible options to work through the process and he found us great coverage for our home and auto insurance needs. I highly recommended working with Jake"
Profile photo of Alexandria Fisher

Alexandria Fisher

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexandria Fisher
"Jake is great! He set me up with full coverage auto, life, and renters insurance for a STEAL! If you are looking for good prices and great customer service jake is your guy!!"
Profile photo of Brian Boyle

Brian Boyle

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Boyle
"Friendly, helpful and quick!"
Profile photo of Buff Dad

Buff Dad

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Buff Dad
"Our family has been with Jake's office for the better part of 15 years. Jake is a class act and as professional as they come. He and his agents are always willing to go above and beyond and in many cases Jake himself will be happy to take your phone call so you can deal with him directly. We have had several different insurance policies over the years and have never ever had a problem of any kind. I would recommend Jake to anyone he's absolutely fantastic!! We're looking forward to many many more years to come with State Farm insurance!"
Profile photo of Brian Warburton

Brian Warburton

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Warburton
"Truly one of the nicest and smartest guys ever. He is there to help you with your needs."
Profile photo of Guy Doratio

Guy Doratio

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Guy Doratio
"Jake has been such a help to me and my wife, he’s never pushy but always wants to help!"
Profile photo of Mark Allen

Mark Allen

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Allen
"Excellent experience! Jake and Tabatha were very fast and helpful getting me quoted for a new Homeowners Policy. Very fair quote as well. Wonderful!"
Profile photo of Nick

Nick

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nick
"My wife and I are extremely busy. With that we need quick communication along with “to the point” info. Jake does both. We really really appreciate the service we get from Jake. Thank you Jake for having our back."
Profile photo of Ballard Mattingly

Ballard Mattingly

June 11, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Ballard Mattingly
"This guy is very unresponsive. We always have to call multiple times"
Profile photo of T C-A

T C-A

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by T C-A
"Forever helpful with everything I've needed, always quick to respond."
Profile photo of charles creteau

charles creteau

April 22, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by charles creteau
"I began using Jake rodden State Farm in 2016 and insured my house and multiple vehicles. In 2016 we insured my wife's parents Van after their death with the expectation that the insurance on the Van would only be For one month As we were selling the vehicle. Soon after selling the vehicle we found out that not only did they continue to charge us, But we lost over a $100 of our money as as result of their mistake. Repeated calls in the summer of 2016 led to us not getting our phone calls answered after the 3rd week of calls (initially tjey did respond but later stopped taki g them). At 1 point after calling and getting a voicemail, I called on my work phone and Jake rodden Answered immediately showing me that he was screening phone calls and did not want to take my phone call (probably because i was calling multiple times a week without a call back and he was sick of dealing with me.) We stuck with him out of obligation through years years and after leaving a one star review I revised it to 2 stars for fairness. In January of 2022 I left a 1 star review. Soon after Jake called me at work urging me to change my 1 star review. I told himni was busy and not interested in talking. Later when I tried to cancel all my insurence with him due to a separation with my wife and selling our house, he insisted to call me again after we made the formal request. He left me a message asking again about my 1 star review (had nothing to do with our request to stop all insurence. In order to not get into any debate about the issues from 2016, I chose the path of least resistance and asked my wife to make the call... odley enough, it was done in minutes for her... I did not find how he operated ethical, I found he cost us over $100 in 2016, he seems more interested in reviews then customer service and dodges calls (like in the summer of 2016) when he knows you are calling about an issue that in the end costed us a lot of money. This is why he gets a 2 star review (changed from 1 star for fairness)."
Profile photo of Ryan McCarthy

Ryan McCarthy

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan McCarthy
"Jake has provided insurance and amazing customer service for both my personal and business needs. Highly recommend Jake for your vehicle, home and life insurance needs."
Profile photo of Justin Boynton

Justin Boynton

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Boynton
"Jake is a friend, but is also my insurance agent for my rental and my kids life insurance. He provides great service that is super responsive and is always looking to help his customers save money!"
Profile photo of Dave (RedRacer74)

Dave (RedRacer74)

November 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dave (RedRacer74)
"Jake is excellent, I've been a client of his for years! Never been disappointed, but thankfully never needed his services for my car *knock on wood*"
Profile photo of Aryn Wintle

Aryn Wintle

January 29, 2020

3  out of  5 rating by Aryn Wintle
"I’ve used jake rodden for all my insurance (home, 6 cars, camper, etc) for 10 years. Used to have excellent service, but the past year, you can’t get anyone on the phone and there are constant administrative mistakes, resulting in “accidentally” cancelled policies, mistaken charges and “forgetting” discounts like multi policy holder etc. I recommend finding another agent."
Profile photo of Michael Bashaw

Michael Bashaw

March 7, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Bashaw
"Great Experience provided exceptional consultation during our search for homeowners insurance. Very satisfied and highly recommended."